Texas Wheat Producers Board

The Texas Wheat Producers Board, established in 1971, was developed to provide support and funding for wheat research, education and market development.

The board currently operates on a two cent per bushel checkoff fund. Fifteen wheat producers sit on the board, attend quarterly meetings, manage the collection and expenditure of funds, and represent Texas wheat producers at several local and national conferences, meetings and symposiums.

Each member serves a six-year term, representing one of four statewide districts:

Board-Member-Districts_coloredDISTRICT I (green): Dallam, Sherman, Ochiltree, Lipscomb, Hansford, Roberts, Moore, Hartley, Hutchinson and Gray.

DISTRICT II (yellow): Carson, Potter, Oldham, Deaf Smith, Randall, Armstrong, Briscoe, Swisher, Castro, Parmer, Hale and Floyd.

DISTRICT III (orange): Childress, Hardeman, Foard, Knox, Throckmorton, Haskell, Archer, Baylor, Wilbarger, Wichita, Young and Clay.

DISTRICT IV (blue): All other counties in Texas




Board of Directors

Freddie Streit, Vernon

Ben Scholz, Wylie
Vice Chairman

Collin Bowers, Spearman

Jody Bellah, Throckmorton
Scott Born, Ferris
David Cleavinger, Wildorado
Bryan Clift, Stratford
Ken Davis, Grandview
Fred Dwyer, Wichita Falls
Glen Gibson, Lometa
Scott McGarraugh, Perryton
Gary Murphy, Dawson
Jack Norman, Howe
Corby Shadid, Panhandle
Tommy Womack, Tulia